Tags

, , , , , ,


 This is a poem written by my fiance. She is a talented writer and has a lot to offer. She inspires me to keep writing and accomplish my goals. And with her permission I was able to post one of her poems. Babe, this is for you. I love you eternally and hope that everyone else enjoys this as i do.Muah!!!!!!!! 

Till Death Do Us Part…

 By: Lisa Marie Eastman

 

 

 

He held her in his arms.

He kissed her cold dead lips.

She made him think, “She was the one”.

When he found her there lifeless on the ground,

He found a note that he couldn’t get around.

 

He read the words that were carelessly written on bloodstained paper.

He wiped away the tears but they kept flowing.

 

“I tried to be what you want me to be, but I can’t possibly meet those expectations. When we made our vows we spoke the words till death do us part and that was the promise. But I was so unfaithful. I did not deserve you. I felt so ashamed I just couldn’t face you anymore. So I wouldn’t hurt you I tried to stay away, but I loved you so much I didn’t want it to end. But the only way I could make it better is to make everything end. I didn’t want it that way, but i had no other choice. It was either that or our love would end. So I’m going to say goodbye even though my body was unfaithful though my heart was not.

I love you and remember…

I died for you.

I died for us.

I died for love.”

 

He still couldn’t help, but to let the tears fall as he stared at the blood stained paper. He folded up the letter and put it in his pocket. He picked himself off floor and walked out the door. He got into his truck bowed his head and began to pray;

“God, Let me never remember this day. She alive. She can’t be dead.”

Maybe he wouldn’t have felt so bad if he hadn’t cheated too. He remembered the words that stuck in his mind…

 

“Till death do us part and I will always love you.”

