Tags

, , , , ,


Gentle Love

By: Albert Griffin

 

 

You speak words of intimacy and romance that coats my heart.

You’re love is vigilant, courageous and has the power to swallow any man’s fears and pains.

Your sweet voice soothes me like a harmony played on a harp.

There is an aroma of violets your body has that attracts me.

 I go through the day waiting to tend to your needs.

 I do my best to fulfill your fantasies.

Your childhood dreams of a big house with a yard, a dog and a white picket fence.

We both dreamed of you conceiving a baby by me.

Starting our own family.

I feel content when I’m in your presence.

I feel that us getting married is a dream come true.

It’s a honor to spend my lifetime with you.

Growing old together after all we’ve been through.

I rub your feet when they hurt.

I rub your body when its sore.

I’d tell you “I love you” a million times a day.

 

Your smile isa great wonder, but our love is my greatest joy.

There is a such thing called a greatest love, but what we have is…Gentle Love.

