Tags

, , , , ,


(This is my first narrative poem that I wrote.Please if you have feedback what I can do better let me know.Let me know what you think of my writing)

Imagine

By: Albert Griffin

I imagined you here next me in the morning.
You were gone before I awoke, but on the pillow lay note;

Dear My beloved,
I had a great time with you last night. You were amazing and dinner was such a delight. I’m not there with you for a couple of reasonS, but beside that you are very Intriguing.
I’m not gonna lie to you about how I feel about you or tell you false stories. I’m in love with you. Deeply and completely madly in love with you, my beloved. I am afraid that you may not feel the same way. I hope I am wrong. That you may be oh so deeply, but more so passionately in love with me. If you feel the same way find me in this very world of love. Love Sincerely,
Your Beloved

As I finished reading her letter, I could feel the wet tears of love dancing down my cheeks. I felt the fluttering of butterflies in my stomach. I was madly in love with this woman. I scrambled outta bed and showered thinking while upon wishing she was here with me. Mind…Body…and Soul. I got dressed and left my apartment on a question of true love. I went to her house on a warm fine sunny day. On the way I stopped for flowers and wine. I got to the house of the woman I loved and rang the bell. Once. Twice. Three times. The door opened revealing the most beautiful living thing on this earth. Words did not need to be exchanged. A smile arose on our faces when a thought popped into my head. I smiled then said

“Marry me?

